New premier to be sworn in Nov. 18

Province of British Columbia
By Province of British Columbia
October 27th, 2022

David Eby will be sworn in as British Columbia’s 37th premier by Lt. Gov. Janet Austin on Friday, Nov. 18, 2022.

The ceremony will take place at Government House. Timing and other details for media will be provided in the coming days.

The November break of the fall legislative session will be extended leading up to the swearing-in ceremony. Eby will meet the legislative assembly as premier during the week of Nov. 21.

This post was syndicated from https://trailchampion.com
Categories: Politics