RDKB elects new board chair

November 14th, 2019

The Regional District of Kootenay Boundary Board of Directors elected new, first-time board chair Diane Langman at the November 13 board meeting. Director has represented the Village of Warfield on the RDKB Board for the last three years while she has served as mayor of Warfield.

Vice-chair Grace McGregor has returned to her role as vice-chair for the third consecutive term, acclaimed to the position.

“I am honoured to serve my first term as chair of our board of directors and to have received the support of my peers to represent the region as a whole for 2019 and 2020,” said Langman. “I am committed to working with Vice-chair McGregor to unite our directors around key issues important to all residents of the regional district. I also want to thank Director Roly Russell for his dedicated service as board chair for the past two years.”

Electoral Area ‘D’/Rural Grand Forks Director Roly Russell served as chair of the board in 2017 and 2018 and vice-chair for two terms before that.

“It’s going to be great to serve another term as vice-chair and I look forward to working with Chair Langman. Between the two of us, I’m confident we can combine new ideas and past experience to serve the residents of our region,” said  McGregor.

The next meeting of the RDKB board will take place at 6 p.m. on Nov. 28 in the Trail Board Room.

This post was syndicated from https://trailchampion.com
Categories: Politics