Back to top

RDKB elected directors sworn in to office

Chair Linda Worley and Vice Chair Grace McGregor were elected during Wednesday's RDKB ceremony. — Submitted photos

Linda Worley was elected the chair for the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary during the inaugural meeting of the Area Directors Wednesday.

Worley, the representative for Area B/Lower Columbia-Old Glory, is joined at the head of the table by Vice Chair Grace McGregor of Area C/Christina Lake.

The other area members sworn in Wednesday include:

  • Director Ali Grieve                     Area A
  • Director Linda Worley                Area B/Lower Columbia-Old Glory
  • Director Grace McGregor           Area C/Christina Lake
  • Director Linda Kay Wiese           Area D/Rural Grand Forks
  • Director Sharen Gibbs               Area E/West Boundary
  • Director Steve Morissette          Village of Fruitvale
  • Director Everett Baker               City of Grand Forks
  • Director John Bolt                      City of Greenwood
  • Director Richard Dunsdon          Village of Midway
  • Director Mike Walsh                  Village of Montrose
  • Director Andy Morel                   City of Rossland
  • Director Terry Martin                 City of Trail
  • Alt. Director Raymond Masleck   Village of Warfield (Director Frank Marino will be sworn in as the Director at a later date)

The Board members for the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary.